President

John Laurenson

Responsible for oversight of WHPSA and its’ holistic outlook

president@wmsa.org.nz

Vice President / Secretary

Megan Lord

Oversees internal workings of WHPSA and all administrative matters

vp-secretary@wmsa.org.nz

Treasurer

Emma Simpson

Ensures the financial stability of WHPSA

treasurer@wmsa.org.nz

Welfare and Cultural Rep

Natalie Bell

Ensures students are adequately supported and interests of all students are met

welfare-cultural@wmsa.org.nz

Welfare and Cultural Rep

Grace Puentener-King

Ensures students are adequately supported and interests of all students are met

welfare-cultural@wmsa.org.nz

Education Officer

Rosie Melchers

Oversight and coordination of education related events and faculty feedback 

education@wmsa.org.nz

Social Officer

Lucy Peebles

Leads the social team on organisation and management of all social events

socialofficer@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Jack Smeeton

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Lachlan Lee

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

4th Year Education Rep

Lorenz Steinkohl

Advocate for 4th year educational interests and concerns

fourthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Oliver Dugeña

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

5th Year Education Rep

Grace Williams

Advocate for 5th year educational interests and concerns

fifthyear.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Georgia Bromiley

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

James Berry

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

TI Education Rep

Holly Curtis

Advocate for TI year educational interests and concerns

ti.education@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Cassidy Salter

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

Social Rep

Monica Logan

Organises and assists with running of social events

social@wmsa.org.nz

LGBTQIA Rep

Julia Whyte

Works to improve equality, awareness and inclusivity of LGBTQIA issues.

lgbtqia@wmsa.org.nz

Rural Rep

Holly Barclay

Organises all rural events

rural@wmsa.org.nz

Sports Rep

Sam Lloyd

Organises all WHPSA sports events

sports@wmsa.org.nz

Māori Rep

Clare Pemberton

Represents the interests of Māori students and liaises with Te Ōranga

maori@wmsa.org.nz

Pacific Island Rep

Adam Faatoese

Represents Pacific Island students as part of an aim to provide an inclusive environment

pacificisland@wmsa.org.nz

International Rep

Provides welfare, social events and other supports for International Students

international@wmsa.org.nz

Physiotherapy Rep

Hannah Shaw

Advocates for physiotherapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

physiotherapy@wmsa.org.nz

1st year Radiation Therapy Rep

Archana Arunthavathas

Advocates for 1st year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

2nd Year Radiation Therapy Rep

Arianna Cann

Advocates for 2nd year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

3rd Year Radiation Therapy Rep

Bethnee Jopson

Advocates for 3rd year radiation therapy students’ interests and ensures their representation within the larger Wellington school

radiationtherapy@wmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

Michaela Mullen

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

michaela@nzmsa.org.nz

NZMSA Rep

Hugo Messer

Maintains representation of Wellington ALM students at a national level

hugo@nzmsa.org.nz